Color Blend

This quilt on my dining room table was made several years ago. It was a kit I purchased from Love of Quilting and put together on a quilt retreat with my friends helping me place the squares. The colors of gold, blue, bronze and beige look good in my dining room where the walls are gold and I have some blue accents. In the center of the table I have put many centerpieces, but recently I placed these red pieces from a collection I inherited. Even though there is absolutely no red in the quilt, the red pieces look wonderful and blend so well with the quilt. I smile every time I walk by – because I like the colors in the quilt and the wonderful red of the dishes.

One thing I have learned as a quilter – colors that don’t match can blend. Try different combinations no matter how bizzare they might seem and you never know what will please the eye and give you a smile.

…….back to my knitting…………

One thought on “Color Blend

Leave a Reply

