Playing again

It was time to clean up my cutting table today where a pile of scraps were waiting to be cut into useable squares and strips. However, after an hour of cutting I got bored – very bored. So I started making more 2-1/2 X 2-1/2 X 4-1/2 blocks of my scrap squares. Then I put the blocks up on the design wall to figure out a pleasing arrangement. I think I like the 3rd picture the best.

Today I am grateful for –
1. Friend Rick who is doing a fabulous job cleaning up my gardens.
2. The Internet that allows me to keep in touch with family and friends.
3. Fabric to please my sight and touch senses.

One thought on “Playing again

Leave a Reply

