Stitching Police on their way…………..

The Stitching Police are on their way to my house. I “finished” this LaDeDa piece and did not include the whole bottom part of the design. I really only cared about the words and wasn’t that excited about doing the lady. In addition it seemed like I had been working on this piece much too long and I was ready to start something new. So I carried the border around the bottom and…… the border did not match up. I was two spaces off. Oops! I was not about to go back and figure out where I had goofed. It will be my own imperfect stitchery.
It took me a while to decide on my next stitching project, but you can be sure it is a small project. Here is the beginning. I’m not telling what I am doing because it will be a gift for someone who just might read this blog.


Last night I got this much done on my new knitting project – using my Aunt Betty’s knitting needles. The nice bulky yarn, the thrill of using very special (to me) needles, and an interesting TV show kept me knitting for a good while.

Today I am grateful for –
1. Finishing one project and starting another.
2. Many projects and crafts to choose from.
3. Good books to read.
4. Never being bored.

One thought on “Stitching Police on their way…………..

Leave a Reply

