Quiltathon – kinda……

Yes, it is an official Quiltathon weekend for fans of Judy’s blog. Although I certainly did not sew all day, I did spend time getting started on Judy’s Peaches & Cream quilt which I am doing in blues. This is my test block.After the test block I started to cut the individual pieces needed, but stopped when I got tired of standing. There is a lot more cutting to do.
However, I started sewing the larger rectangles together. If I hadn’t had trouble with the bobbin I might have gotten 24 of them done. Instead, I got 24 partially done. I won’t be able to get back to this project until late tomorrow afternoon.
For those interested in my stitching, this is the progress of Christmas at Hawk Run Hollow, block one.
Happy quilting to all of you that are hard at work for the Quiltathon.

4 thoughts on “Quiltathon – kinda……

Leave a Reply

