Sewing fun

Trading services is a great idea. I am going to do binding for friend Moe who does not like to bind in exchange for some machine quilting which I don’t like to do. Here are some small quilts she gave me to bind.
This is the back of the first one I did – a Halloween woolie. Isn’t the backing fabric cute?
I won’t show the quilt front because that is for Moe to do, but I will give a sneak peak at her wonderful stitching of this adorable spider.
Besides the binding, I am working on this mitten quilt (Country Threads pattern) and got seven more mittens done today.
The time goes by so fast when I am having sewing fun, and the laundry that was on my To Do list today did not get done. Oh well………

3 thoughts on “Sewing fun

Leave a Reply

