Quilting Today

A finished quilt – pieced, quilted and bound. It is a crazy 9-patch with added rectangles.


The back of the quilt.


A sample of the wonderful quilting my friend Moe did on her new mid-arm quilting machine.


Last Friday I took a class with Bonnie Hunter of Quiltville fame. These are the blocks I made in class.


The rest of the blocks are prepared and ready to sew, but I am going to save the sewing for my upcoming quilting retreat.


This is my latest quilt book purchase and I wanted to try out the technique and make some blocks. I got 8 blocks made tonight and will take pictures tomorrow.

It was so nice to have a day at home and time in my Quilt Studio.

One thought on “Quilting Today

  1. Those black and white blocks are spectacular!! Wowza! They just are alive! What fun. So glad you had this day to enjoy the studio!

Leave a Reply

