Start and Finish

Although there are oodles of unfinished projects in my Quilt Studio, I was not in the mood today to work on any of them. So I pulled out my book of Quilt Ideas – articles that I have torn out of magazines.


I picked out this cute Allpeoplequilt.com pattern of houses and log cabins. In my bedroom is a Grandma Moses picture of a checkerboard house, so I am making my houses in three different checkerboard fabrics. I got two houses/blocks put together and then I was ready to go back to something that needed finishing.



I put the borders on my black and white quilt –

and made a four-patch backing.


One thought on “Start and Finish

Leave a Reply

