Monday morning

My niece, Becky, decided to do the free Block of the Month from Craftsty.com.  Being the know-it-all old fogy that I am, I felt it necessary to check out the instructions to make sure Becky was not getting any bad advice.  To my delight, I found the instructions excellent and the video well made – so I decided to follow along too.  Becky is doing hers in blues because that is the biggest bin of fabric in her stash, and I have decided to do green for the same reason, although I will probably lean more toward the scrappy side as I also have tons of scraps.  Here is the first block – a log cabin.

Image

But, doing these blocks meant that I had to clean off my cutting table of a project that I was just beginning to cut.  Oh well, it was on the UFO list and there it will remain for a while longer.

ImageAlso this morning I received a request to make something, along with the website that contained the instructions.  So I think I will work on that this afternoon.  Right now it is time for lunch.  A nice green salad is in order along with some crackers and cheese.  Sounds good, doesn’t it?

Image

3 thoughts on “Monday morning

  1. I signed up to get notified of your posts and that’s cool! A feature of WordPress that I like much!! Love the greens in the blocks!

Leave a Reply

