Sunshine

All the years I lived in apartments and condos, I dreamed of having a house and my dreams always included a kitchen filled with sunshine.  Dreams do come true because I purchased my house in 2001 and have enjoyed the sun streaming into my kitchen ever since.

sunshine

sunshine2It is cold outside, but it looks summery in my kitchen.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Last September our Artist’s Trading Card group had for it’s theme “What’s in you heart?” because Quilting Arts magazine was asking folks to send in their interpretation of this theme with the idea that they would send a card back to you from someone else.  (And some lucky folks would get their card published in the magazine.  Two from our group got published ! ! ! )  Today I received my card-in-trade – a lovely paper pieced heart titled “Love, Love, Love”   Thank you, Diane.

Love, Love, LoveArtist's trading card from Diane.

Love, Love, Love
Artist’s trading card from Diane.

My only sewing today was re-doing the backing I made yesterday and also made some binding.  I’m spending most of my day studying, doing laundry, and goofing off.

One thought on “Sunshine

Leave a Reply

