One of those days…..

Everything was going along smoothly today.  My volunteer job at church went well.  I had time to go to the local quilt shop to purchase some polka dot fabric as the backing for my Anita’s Arrowhead Block quilt.

polkadotfabric

Then it was time to head over to my doctor’s office for a routine check-up.  Quite unexpectedly the doctor decided to do a little minor surgery quick before I could think about it.  Ouch.  It was quick, but painful.  The walk from the doctor’s office to my car, across a big  parking lot, in the bitter cold, was very uncomfortable.  It was the perfect time to feel sorry for myself and a good time to figure out how to pamper myself.  I stopped at a drug store on the way home and bought two magazines.  Now I will go to bed early and slowly thumb through pages of glossy print while my body heals itself.

magazines

 

 

4 thoughts on “One of those days…..

Leave a Reply

