Sunday sleet….

After church, a church dinner, and the church annual meeting, I headed home in a sleet storm.  I was happy to pull into the garage.

Since I did nothing of note today (in the craft category), I decided to show you an old quilt that I made that is still one of my favorites.

Scrapbagpileup

It is a mix of scrap squares, sashed in white with black cornerstones,  and a black & white floral border which is then finished with a striped binding.  It just makes me happy to see all those mixed-up fabrics.

lazy

 

Bonnie

 

3 thoughts on “Sunday sleet….

  1. I just left a comment on the other blog and then I read that you had switched to this one. I said I thought you did accomplish so very much work way back on Jan. 12?? I now see that you were gone all day I was home from church at 11:30 and didn’t move out of the house. I was afraid of the ice and sleet. I didn’t want any part of it and you are so fortunate to get home with no dents and no falls. There were lots today I heard.
    I love that quilt you have pictures above also and seem to like most of any squares surrounded by black and white. I love looking at all the different fabrics and those colors seem to stand out more with b&W sashing.
    I hope you are feeling better now as I am, let’s plan again after the ice and sleet stuff is over. How about lunch? You can let me know if you get this as I usually can’t email you this way.
    fondly,
    Liz

Leave a Reply

