Missed a Day

Monday seemed to fly by and I forgot to post anything to this blog.  Of course there wasn’t much to post.  I did a lot of computer work, no crafting work, and I baked a cake.  It is a practice cake for an upcoming shower.  The cake needed to be gluten free.  My niece gave me a recipe for an orange gluten free cake and it turned out pretty good.  The cake is not light and fluffy, more dense, but has a very nice flavor and the frosting is a very sweet creamy orange.  As you can see, I had a slice to taste it.

cake

Today I worked at church as usual, but left early as we are having a major snow storm right now.  You are welcome to come and sit on my front porch bench to watch the storm.  Doesn’t it look cozy and inviting?

benchTonight calls for a fire in the fireplace and some serious knitting.

20130123-185336.jpg

Snowman.JPG   Bonnie

2 thoughts on “Missed a Day

Leave a Reply

