March Get It Done List

Judy’s Get It Done Challenge continues and I have finished everything on my February list.  The item “potholders for my cousin” is done but not to my standards by any means.  The binding was a real challenge and I do not have the patience to work on it slowly and precisely.  My cousin understands for which I am very grateful.  I shall send her these far-less-than-perfect potholders because they are functional, but I encourage her to keep them hidden in a drawer and if they don’t work or she doesn’t care for them, I also encourage her to throw them in the waste bin.  So here is a picture, from far away, of the two potholders.  They are the oval shaped brown items kinda in the center.

potholdersfinalAnd here is my February list all finished –

1.  Do ATC and Postcard monthly challenges

2.  Do Craftsy Block-of-the-Month for February

3.  Do block #2 of Comfort and Joy quilt

4.  Make potholders for my cousin.  Less than perfect, but done.

5.  Make two more Trip Around The World blocks.

6.  Finish Quaker counted cross-stitch piece.

And my March list –

1.  Moe’s Binding
 
2.  March postcard exchange
 
3.  Block #3 of Comfort & Joy
 
4.  Block #3 of Craftsy Block-of-the-Month
 
5.  Finish two counted cross-stitch smalls.
My March list is fairly easy as I have so many other things to do in March that are NOT quilt or craft related.  Life is busy with good things and I’m thankful.
New Book

 

3 thoughts on “March Get It Done List

Leave a Reply

