Barn

Lori Holt of Bee in My Bonnet posted this clever barn block to frame a 6-1/2 inch block – like those Farmer’s Wife blocks.   I made one today and am pleased with the results.

barn1My Farmer’s Wife blocks that I made ???? (can’t remember when) were all made with scraps and have no common color or fabric theme.  It would be fun to frame a bunch of them in different colored barns to make a quilt.  Thank you Lori for such a clever idea and for being so generous in sharing your instructions.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Friend Moe gave me this table runner to bind for her.  She has dishes to match this fabric !!! (I’ll show you the right side when I finish.)

antsI’ll save the hand sewing part for an evening when there is something good to watch on TV.

TV Remote Control

 

 

 

Bonnie

 

 

2 thoughts on “Barn

Leave a Reply

