Yellow Barn

Last night, as I drifted off to sleep, I was thinking about making a yellow barn.  When I woke up this morning, the yellow barn idea was still in my head.  Asking Google for pictures of yellow barns put a big smile on my face as I enjoyed all the cheerful looking yellow barns.  This picture by Mary Charles is one of my favorites.

yellow-barn-mary-charlesIn my quilt studio I picked out a Farmer’s Wife block for the side of my yellow barn.  The smiling children seemed to be saying, “we want a yellow barn with a red plaid door please“. (They are polite children.)

yellowbarn(See more about the barn block on Lori Holt’s blog, Bee In My Bonnet.)

Also worked on the applique section of Block #3 – Comfort & Joy.  The section is done except for the face details which need to be embroidered.  The whole block is not sewn together yet, but here it is.

block#3appl.Don’t know if you can see the fabric, but the fluffy angel has a sewing themed red dress.  She is my Sewing Angel.  I hope she gets a happy face soon.

New Book

 

 

5 thoughts on “Yellow Barn

  1. I could not love that barn more! So cheery and fun. And the kids looking out the window is such a nice touch. Wonderful!

Leave a Reply

