And another barn

Miss Smith is the music teacher at the local grade school.  She is married, but when she first started teaching she was Miss Smith and the name has stuck in spite of her current marital status.  She also gives private voice and piano lessons at her home out on Hwy. B.  In order for her students to find her easily, her husband painted the barn a shocking pink and added some music motifs.  There is also a Zebra in the loft window.  When I asked Miss Smith about the Zebra, she laughed and said it was a secret between her and her husband.  Hmmmm.  Wonder what that is all about……

musicbarnSpeaking of secrets, I worked on one today.  It involved glitter.  I now have glitter glued to my hands and embedded in my jeans.  I don’t mind because I love glitter.  It makes me smile.

signature

 

3 thoughts on “And another barn

Leave a Reply

