Internet service restored ! ! !

Yes my friends, I have been without Internet service for a week now.  It has been torture.  Everything I do seems to depend on Internet service.  I feel like I have been without my right arm.  I wanted to hug the cable guy when he came, but he didn’t look like the hugable kind of guy.  In fact, he had a rather sour expression on his face and was complaining about what a difficult day he had been having with hard-to-solve problems.  When he was finally able to fix my cable problem, he looked totally relieved and I even saw a half smile cracking  his face.

My quilting this past week has been difficult.  I’m working on a quilt for a friend and have not been happy with my progress.  Yesterday I went to the LQS where I got excellent help and advice, which means that today I was able to make good progress.  Yeah!  Can’t show pictures though as I hope to keep it a secret until the final reveal.

Instead I will show you a picture of my progress on a new counted cross-stitch piece – Little House Needleworks “ABC123”.  Stitching is so much more fun now that I have a good magnifier/light.

CCS May2013 002 As you can see, I changed the color of the house. And why, you might ask, did I change the color of the house?   Because I didn’t have the right color in my stash!

signaturedaisy

 

4 thoughts on “Internet service restored ! ! !

  1. I’ve been wondering if you were sick or maybe on vacation, since there haven’t been any posts lately. Now I know that you were “sick” over having no Internet service 🙂 glad that you’re back online!

Leave a Reply

