Never give up….

Today I worked on my June Craftsy Block-of-the-Month which was a lesson on Y-seams.  Oh dear.  The dreaded Y-seam.  The instructions were good but I still managed to do a lot of things wrong and spent as much time unsewing as I did sewing.  And I messed up the color arrangement.  I wanted the green on the outside and center, not the yellow.   It is by no means perfect.  Not all the points are perfect and it does not lay perfectly flat.  However, it is acceptable and it is finished ! ! ! !

JuneCraftsy 004It is fun to learn new techniques though and I do feel like I learned a lot in this lesson and the biggest thing I learned is that in order to make good Y-seams you need patience and persistence!

signatureglobe

 

2 thoughts on “Never give up….

Leave a Reply

