Blocks new and old

Finished making the blocks for this quilt……

OxenreiderNow I have to sew the blocks together and make the three borders.  First border is a small plain black as kind of a frame, and the second and third borders are the leftover fabrics sewn in scrappy elongated blocks.  Not today though – I put this project away as I moved on to something else.

This is the second block for the Fat Quarter Shop Designer Mystery block of the month.

fqs#2A cute little basket with a bow on the side.  Fortunately for me the fabric sent is generous as I made THREE cutting mistakes.  I swear I look at the directions at least twice, check my measurements at least twice, but I still manage to mess up.  The little booklet of  instructions is excellent – step by step, in color, and includes ironing directions!

Please come back tomorrow to visit my blog as I will have a HUGE SURPRISE.

signatureglobe

One thought on “Blocks new and old

  1. I love your UFO Bonnie! Block of the Month is looking good. Can’t wait to see your Huge Surprise! I’m on pins and needles! Can’t wait to see!

Leave a Reply

