Busy week

Last Monday I loaded my first quilt on the newly acquired long-arm, which took most of the morning.  After lunch, I started quilting in a simple meander and in less than three hours I had the whole quilt done.  Of course it is a small lap quilt, but I was amazed at how much fun it was to easily quilt.

lablacktumblrSimple meandering shows up on the whiter tumblers, but on the black you can barely see the quilting.

firstqltgI also chose a very busy backing that hides my imperfections and some of the tension problems that I have not fully solved.

firstqltgbackMy cousin was here visiting me this past week, so while we enjoyed chatting I worked on the binding.  We also indulged in one of my favorite pastimes, putting a jigsaw puzzle together.

puzzleJuly2013needlethread

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Busy week

Leave a Reply

