One day – two quilts

My friend Lindsay came over today to try out the long-arm machine.  We loaded her quilt, she quilted it, and here it is!

lindsayquiltShe was so thrilled to get her quilt quilted in such a short time.  She did a meandering pattern on her crazy nine-patch with north woods style fabrics.  Here is a close-up.

lindsayduckWhile she quilted I made a backing for the next quilt I wanted to quilt.  I wanted to try out my Baptist fan groovy board and Lindsay helped me get it all set-up.  (We also installed my new “Red Snapper” loading system that saved  the normal tedious pinning onto the leaders. )  We both shared the quilting on this quilt, learning as we went.  Here is the finished quilt top.

bffrontAnd here is the FABULOUS back.

bfbackOh how I love that Baptist fan pattern!!!!

Lindsay and I had a great time and were thrilled to get two quilts quilted in approximately  7-1/2 hours!  Wow.  I am especially thrilled because I learned lots of lessons today, made mistakes, and will know next time what to do differently – and yet I got a quilted quilt out of the deal.   Binding is next……..

needlethread

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “One day – two quilts

Leave a Reply

