Red Book

Last night my niece and family took me out for a celebratory dinner as I have a special birthday coming up next week.  We ate at a lovely restaurant, Seasons 52, where I had a scrumptious meal of scallops and fresh asparagus.

To honor my special birthday, my niece put together a beautiful red scrap book  filled with messages from family and friends, along with some decorated pages.

75sewing

75faith

75sudokuI was overwhelmed with the kind words from those near and far.   Each page brought a smile to my face – and heart!    Becky thoughtfully left  some empty pages where I can add birthday cards I receive next week.  The last page, #75, gives away my age.

75I sat in church today, during the silent prayer, thanking God for the many, many blessings in my life – especially family and friends.  I am so grateful for all the wonderful people that touch my life.   The messages I received are all so thoughtful, kind and loving.  Thank you, thank you, thank you………

(Of course I also said a sincere Thank You for my new long-arm machine!!!)

July 2013 26Bonnie

 

5 thoughts on “Red Book

  1. Wow! I didn’t realize it was 75 this year. That’s because I quite literally always think of you as at least ten years younger than you are. You inspire me, Bonnie Stevens! Happy birthday 🙂

  2. Happy Birthday Bonnie! May all your wishes come true! I’m glad you like my poem. Jay helped me. Did you “get” that I used words that describe your hobbies.

Leave a Reply

