Book and Stitching

Yesterday I finished reading a book that I would like to recommend.

The book is about eight women who are quilters and meet once a month to play Bunco and have Show-N-Tell of their quilt projects.  Each section of the book focuses on one woman and her story.   It is a delightful book and I found it quite engaging – AND I am looking forward to the sequel.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

My friend Brenda (Brenda’s Stitching) requested I show two more counted cross-stitch pictures I recently had framed.  (She was with me when I went to pick out the frames.)  So here they are.

bookstore

redhouses

Wall space has not been located yet where these pictures will hang.   Shall I start looking for a larger house??????

needlethread

One thought on “Book and Stitching

  1. LOVE your framing Bonnie! They all came out just wonderful. Thanks for the book suggestion — will definitely add to my list!

Leave a Reply

