A finish and a complaint

All finished……………the twin quilt………….

beexchqltSeveral years ago, our Bee group exchanged these slash blocks and I made a quilt right away,  I quilted it on my domestic machine and had such a hard time getting all that bulk through the small throat of my machine that I vowed to never do that again.  The only problem was that I had a twin quilt for the other bed in the guest room and what would I do about the quilting?  Problem solved…………I bought a long-arm.  Kind of an expensive solution, but it worked!

beexchqltbed

beexchqltroomHere is a close-up on my basic meandering (and Winnie the Pooh with Piglet)………………….

beexchqltmeanderCompared to the shaky and uneven lines of the first quilt (with Winnie the Pooh and Piglet again)………..

beexchqltlines

 

And now for the complaint……………..I love Panera and their food.  Today I purchased a tuna sandwich to take home for lunch.  Doesn’t it look good?

panerasandwichIt was good – EXCEPT – I had to re-make it.  Why do they always put a huge lump of tuna salad in the middle and not spread it out to the edges?  Most sandwich shops do the same thing – a big glop of tuna salad in the middle and nothing on the edges.  Just a silly complaint on a hot Monday in September.

Bonnie1stlongarm1

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “A finish and a complaint

Leave a Reply

