Quilt Show goodies

My sales resistance fell apart when I saw the hand-dyed fabrics at one vendor’s booth, and the batiks at another vendor’s booth.  The wonderful array of thread in this picture is for my long-arm and was given to me by my generous and loving friend, Lindsay.  (I’ll have to say that this small pile of fabric is probably the least I have ever brought home from a quilt show.)

quiltshow2 008

 

Although there were many, many quilts worthy of taking pictures, I am not always enthusiastic about getting the camera out.  I like to look and absorb what I am seeing instead of worrying about camera angles and lighting.  So the only picture I took of a quilt was this quilt hanging on the rails above the Books & Magazine booth.

quiltshow2 001This quilt fascinates me because of the block construction.  Can you figure it out?

Bonnieqlts

 

Leave a Reply

