Tired

One thing I do not like about getting older is that I run out of steam much too fast.

I woke up early this morning, determined to make significant progress on the t-shirt quilts that I am making.  I finished piecing the “B” quilt, and prepared the binding and backing.

t-shirtBpieced

t-shirtBbinding

 

Then it was on to the “A” quilt……. I figured out the layout and did the sashing calculations on an Excel spreadsheet, and then started cutting and sewing sashing on.  However, my enthusiasm fizzled out and I had no more steam to keep chugging along.

t-shirtAsashing

The Queen needs to go sit in her quiet living room and read for a while.

Bonniewithcrown

 

One thought on “Tired

Leave a Reply

