Saturday on the Long-arm

Practice time today included working with pantographs.  I feel like I am making progress.

pantopracticeOf course you might notice that I am off the top end.  Hmmm.  From the back side of the machine, I cannot see the top part of my fabric.  I will have to remember that next time I am figuring out the spacing and take a walk to the front side!

After practicing for a while, I loaded my “A” t-shirt quilt.  Loading a quilt takes me quite a long time and my back aches from bending over and pinning.  I want to get it loaded correctly though so that the quilting goes well.  I got started and was happy with my choice of the standard meandering when I ran out of bobbin thread.  It was a good time to stop for the day.

tshirtalongarm

 

On the knitting front, I finished up another dishcloth, this time in Autumn colors.

dishclothfall

And I am working on another dishcloth with more of a pattern.

dishclothred

Bonnie1stlongarm1

 

2 thoughts on “Saturday on the Long-arm

Leave a Reply

