Catching up

Yesterday the t-shirt quilts I made for my great nephew got sent.  It took me a long time to finish up the binding, but once that was done, I was excited to send them off.  

tshirt1sent

tshirt2sent

 

Then it was on to some binding for my friend Moe.  I always enjoy her colorful and whimsical quilts – a small cheater-cloth Christmas quilt that I hope she embellishes with buttons and beads……

moexmas

and a small quilt that is already embellished with woolie tuplips and a bright yellow sun.

moetulipsWhat’s next?  More practicing on the long-arm.  Two friends have entrusted me with their quilt tops to quilt.  Don’t know if I am ready for doing someone else’s quilt.  It is kind of scary.  I fall asleep each night thinking about quilting patterns.

 

                           

sleepingwoman

              free motion……pantograph……groovy board………straight lines                                                  ……..meander…………curves………zzzzzzzz

 

 

2 thoughts on “Catching up

Leave a Reply

