Fun day with Kathy

Today Kathy came over to practice on my long-arm and to quilt a small quilt.

kathylongarmKathy looks happy at the helm of the long-arm, but I am dismayed at how messy my studio has gotten.

kathylongarm2While Kathy quilted, I worked on the border for my Craftsy 2013 Block of the Month quilt.

craftsyborderKathy did a great job of quilting.  She promised to go home, trim the quilt, and take a picture to send to me.  In the mean-time, here is a corner of the quilt.

kathysquiltingWe were both excited to take the quilt off the long-arm when she was finished.  How do you like my nice action shot?

kathyactionShe is whipping off those red-snappers.  Whooee.  A custom-quilted quilt done in less than five hours!!!!  It was a very fun day.

Bonnieqlts

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Fun day with Kathy

Leave a Reply

