Lists and Gail’s quilt

Today I decided to bring my Unfinished Quilt Projects list up-to-date, eliminating the finished projects and making a second list of finished projects.  Unfinished are 23 projects and finished (for 2013) are 32 projects.  Some of the finished projects are just binding I did for friends, but since they are quilt related and take time, I decided to include them.

One quilt I neglected to show on my blog is Gail’s little quilt made from orphan blocks.  Even though I am new to long-arm quilting and don’t quilt for anyone else, Gail trusted me to do this little charity quilt for her.  I did a wavy cross-hatch in the plain squares and a meandering loopy-loop in the patterned areas.

Gailsquilt

 

The Unfinished list is daunting, but the list of 2013 finished projects definitely makes me smile.

Bonniesmiley face

One thought on “Lists and Gail’s quilt

Leave a Reply

