Monday at home

Today I made more blocks for the quilt Basket Case by Cluck Cluck Sew.

BCMondayWhile working on these blocks, I kept glancing at the latest 100 Blocks magazine.

100blocksThere was a block in the magazine that I wanted to do, so I pulled out my scrap bins and made Lorie Holt’s house block.

LHhouse1It is cute, but not as cute as Lorie’s block because my block does not have enough contrast – a mistake I make frequently.  However, if I add some buttons, it might brighten it up a bit.

LHhouseTwo tulips, a black cat, and a little airplane in the sky.  Pretty pathetic, right?  How about some applique or embroidery?  The block is made and will get put away for now.

My Christmas cactus has been blooming nicely.  ‘Tis the season.

Christmascactus2013You can see the snow outside the window and it is snowing again right now.  Again, ’tis the season.

Bonnieqlts

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Monday at home

Leave a Reply

