New Year’s Eve at my house

My front entryway has old tile that has broken off at the edges.  This is the way it has been since I moved in almost 12 years ago.

constrbeforeToday the home improvement guys came to tear out the tile and prep it for re-tiling on Thursday.

constrprepWhen they were finished, they piled up their stuff neatly in the corner of the dining room.

constrpileThen it was time for me to get busy on my final jigsaw puzzle of 2013 – a 500 piece puzzle of the good old USA.  It has very large thick pieces.

puzzleusastart

 

It didn’t take long to complete this puzzle, and it was a good geography lesson too.

puzzleusaHappy New Year to all……..

signature2

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “New Year’s Eve at my house

Leave a Reply

