Bitter cold

The news today is full of weather reports for our area.  Bitter cold – minus eleven degrees right now.  Fortunately I could stay home today in my nice cozy home.  This is what it looks like outside my front door.

frontwalkNo, I don’t live in Alaska!  I live in the Chicago area.  Staying home gave me more time to practice on the long-arm.  Today I tried a pantograph that I really like.  It looks pretty good I think.

pantopractice2I also made some Anita’s Arrowhead blocks for a special project.  I love these blocks and Anita’s method.

arrowheadblocksHope you are staying warm and safe where you live.

signature2

 

 

 

One thought on “Bitter cold

Leave a Reply

