A little stitching…..

Whenever I have an evening at home and no binding to do, I like to work on some counted cross-stitch.  A project I have been working on for years is Christmas At Hawk Run Hallow.  I am doing six blocks from this massive piece which I hope to incorporate in a quilt.  This is my progress on block five.

cahrh12214I’m working on the peacock feathers right now.  A few more crowns at the bottom and I will be done.  The last block I will do is – “Of peace on earth, good will towards men”.

needlethread

 

Leave a Reply

