Catching up….

It has been a while since I have posted anything, so here are a few things I have been creating…..

Nine-Patch & Diagonal Cross quilt pattern by Mabeth Oxenreider, fabric Cocheco (P & B) – started November 2000 and finally finished January 2014.

MOquiltFound in my container of 5 inch scrap squares was a charm pack of Rural Jardin (Moda) and I decided to make a quick crazy four-patch quilt.

valentinefourpatchAnd because it is February, I added a little applique heart.

appliqueheartEven though I love to do the hand stitching on binding, this small quilt was a candidate for trying to do both sides of the binding by machine.  Careful pinning made it successful.

machinebinding

 

I am very fortunate to belong to an Artist’s Trading Card group (2-1/2 X 3-1/2 inch cards).  My January submission for “Bears” was a Teddy bear on a fleece blanket titled “Sleep Aids”.

ATCsleepaidsTo see the other artist’s submissions go to http://www.fiberanticsbyveronica.com/2014/02/atcs-bears.html

signature2

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Catching up….

Leave a Reply

