Nice to have company

My friend Kathy has been at my house for the last two days using my long-arm to quilt her fabulous queen-size quilt.  We had some great discussions, ate some yummy salads, and shared ideas.  She finished quilting this afternoon.  Doesn’t it look great?

kathy31314While Kathy was here I worked on various projects and spent quite a bit of time organizing and cutting scraps into usable squares and strips.  And today I made block #10 of the 2013 Fat Quarter Shop Designer Mystery Quilt.

FQS#10Today the sun was pouring through my kitchen window highlighting my Christmas cactus that was in full bloom.  You can barely see a snow covered shrub outside.  Not the best pictures, but you can get the idea.

cactus31314

Bonnieqlts

 

 

One thought on “Nice to have company

Leave a Reply

