Some days you just want to piece…..

My UFO list is long.  I looked it over this morning and was dismayed that each project needs some thinking or calculating in order to move forward.  All I wanted to do was sew – put fabric together and sew.  Let the pieces roll through the machine.  Listen to the needle go up and down.  Mindless piecing.  That’s all I wanted to do.  I grabbed my little container of 4-1/2 inch scraps and started putting them in pairs and moving them through the machine.  Sooooooooo relaxing ! ! !

fourhalfscraps

In no time at all, I had a little charm square quilt top.

fourhalftop It’s full of fabrics that bring back memories.  Unfortunately it hardly put a dent in my bin of 4-1/2 inch scraps.

And speaking of scraps, last week I decided that my 5″ scrap bin was overflowing and I needed to do something about it.  So I made this little quilt – Schnibble’s Full House – and used up maybe 1/2 of 1% of my 5″ scraps.

fullhouse

Now that I have had a piecing break, I better get back to working on those old UFO’s.  I think I’ll have lunch first.  Can’t think on an empty stomach!

signature2

 

One thought on “Some days you just want to piece…..

Leave a Reply

