A finish

Last summer, when I first got my long-arm machine, I told my friend Betty that I would quilt and bind one of her quilt tops as a birthday gift.  The quilt she gave me to quilt had a lot of white space.  Filling all that white space was rather scary for me. I finally took the plunge and got it quilted, finishing up the binding today.

Bettysquilt

I quilted flower petals in the white spaces, meander (in red) in the outer border, and loops (in navy blue) in the inner border.

bettysquiltback

Betty is a “snow bird” and will return to this area later this spring.  I hope she likes what I did with her quilt.

needlethread

2 thoughts on “A finish

Leave a Reply

