Scrap cutting

Since I cannot work in my quilt cave due to the ongoing restoration, I decided this would be a good time to work on cutting my many, many scraps into organized usable pieces.  I wound my way through the mess downstairs and grabbed the bin of flower fabric scraps and got ready to cut, using my kitchen counter as the perfect height for cutting.

scraps1

Then I set up the Accu Quilt Go Cutter on my kitchen utility table.  Again, the perfect height.

scraps2

I didn’t make it through the entire bin, but I did get quite a bit cut.

scraps3Squares at 2-1/2, 3-1/2, 4-1/2, 5-1/2 and 10 inches.  And 2-1/2 inch strips.  This is just the flower fabrics.  I have bins for reds, blues, greens, yellow, purple, white, beige, animals, patterned…….well, you get the idea.  It might take me a year to get all my scraps cut and organized.  Do you think I will get bored with this project?  Hmmmmm.  (yes, I think she will)

signature2

3 thoughts on “Scrap cutting

Leave a Reply

