Tension problem solved

After the quilting disaster on my Swoon block, I was a little discouraged about ever getting the tension right on my long-arm.  Then I Googled “long-arm tension problems” and found a video by Jamie Wallen titled “Taking the stress out of long-arm tension”.  Thank you Jamie!  He helped me enormously in getting the right bobbin tension.  It is totally different than how you handle tension on a domestic machine.  With that problem solved, I was ready to try quilting my Dancin Nines quilt.

dancinninesqltg

I’m so happy with how the long-arm is quilting now.  Life is good!

Bonnieqlts

2 thoughts on “Tension problem solved

  1. Hi Bonnie, Jamie Wallen is the guru of machine quilting, I hope to see him Saturday in Oconomowoc at the Machine Quilting show. I’m glad you are back on track Bonnie! Have fun! Msounds like you already are!

Leave a Reply

