Slow going

This blog has been neglected lately.  My excuses include vacation, a short stay at the hospital, a busy church schedule, and nothing of importance that would be blog worthy.  Some old projects have moved forward though and I am happy to post them now.

The Button quilt got the final hand stitches in the binding the other day.  It seemed to take me forever to get this done.

buttonbinding

Then I had the adventure of quilting the Comfort & Joy quilt (from last year).  Of course I ran into many problems.  One day the Pro Stitcher decided not to work – AT ALL.  After a frantic email to the dealer, and a Google search for problem solving, I just turned everything off and went to bed.  The next day, bright and early, I went downstairs and turned everything on and it all worked perfectly.  Ah – the old master trick ………….Re-Boot ! ! !

I’m not sure I like the quilting design I picked, but it is done and now all I have to do is the hand stitching of the binding and the embellishments.  Maybe the quilting design will grow on me.

C & J qltd

whitesignature

Leave a Reply

