Weekend Get-Away

My niece and I enjoyed a weekend away to get some serious sewing done.  We rented a small cottage on a lake in Wisconsin, setup our sewing machines on the kitchen table, and sewed, sewed, sewed.  My niece got many projects done, and I got many projects worked on (not done).  Here is our kitchen set-up.

tlsewingsetup

And the ironing board and cutting table were in the sun room right off the kitchen.

tlsunroom

Off the sun porch was a screened-in porch where we ate our lunches.

tlscreenporch

The best part though was the view……

tlview

One of the favorite things that I worked on was this batik quilt top using fabric my niece gave to me and some batik cats that I purchased in Paducah years ago when I went there with my sister.

batikcats2

There were other projects, but for some reason I don’t have pictures of them.  However, I also make 160 half-square triangles using some polka dot fabric (also from my niece), but haven’t decided how I will arrange them.

polkadothalfsq

The last night we went out to dinner at a local restaurant that was right on the water.  The weather was just perfect and we were able to sit on the veranda outside just as the sun was setting.

tlsunset

Thanks Becky for a fabulous weekend.  (If you would like to see all that she did, go to her blog about the weekend.  Here is the link – Mustard Seed)

torquoisesignature

2 thoughts on “Weekend Get-Away

Leave a Reply

