Back to the land of the living………..

A very bad cold drained all my ambition and energy this past week. badcold

Yes, that is a photo of me in my fleece robe, trying to decide if I should go back to bed or slump in the living room chair.

Today, after a nice lunch with one of my favorite friends, I actually felt like doing something.  I wrestled the big pieces of fabric that will make the backing for my Fat Quarter Shop 2013 Designer Mystery Block of the Month, and made the long strip of binding for same.

FQSbkgbndg

I’m hoping to get this quilt loaded on the long-arm and begin quilting sometime tomorrow.  Then I have the huge job of going through all twelve envelopes from this project and cutting the leftover fabric into usable pieces for future projects.

FQSleftovers

signature4

3 thoughts on “Back to the land of the living………..

  1. So sorry to hear that you’ve been sick😟- there just seems to be so much sickness going around right now. I’m glad to know that you’re better now, in time for Christmas🎄🎅🌟

Leave a Reply

