Finished an old project

Sighing with relief, I present my finished Comfort & Joy quilt started in 2013 (I think).  I know I quilted it last year and got it bound.  All it needed was the embellishments which I added today.  Because the quilting stands out too much (I think – dark green thread and bubbles), I skipped the embroidery suggestions and went with adding buttons for eyes, leaving it at that.

C & J complete

The snowman got two large black buttons.

C & J snowman

And the gingerbread men got tiny little button eyes.

C & J gingerbread men

Now I will have a “new” Christmas quilt for December 2015 – and I can mark off this quilt as finally finished.

In the meantime, I am working on the binding of a quilt I quilted for friend Lindsay.

Lindsayscrappybinding

signature4

One thought on “Finished an old project

Leave a Reply

