Moving along

Today was a stay-at-home day and I not only stayed home, I stayed in the Quilt Cave.  I practiced on the long-arm,  working particularly on my free-motion skills.  I feel ready to load another quilt tomorrow and start applying some of my free-motion ideas.

I also finished sewing all the blocks into rows of my 20-year old project and only have the last eight rows to sew together.  It is very slow going because my blocks are not always perfect and/or square, so there are minor adjustments to make all the time.

MTmorerows

Of course I got weary of working on this project and pulled more fabric for my simple house blocks.

housefabric

After making three more houses (no picture), I happened upon a mini charm pack and started sewing them together.

minifall

The mini charm pack is all wonderful Fall colors so I will just make a simple table mat to put out in September/October.

needlethread

Leave a Reply

