Lindsay’s Bear quilt

My friend Lindsay has entrusted me with several of her old quilt tops that needed quilting.  I am using them to help me get more experience on my long-arm.  I finished this quilt today.

FullSizeRender (3)

My quilting included some bubbles…..

IMG_1677

and some ruler work to make straight lines.IMG_1678

All the quilting shows up on the back.

FullSizeRender (2)

I normally enjoy the hand stitching part of binding, but for this quilt I decided to do the entire binding on the sewing machine and was fairly pleased with the result.

FullSizeRender (4)

Now the quilt is ready to give back to Lindsay and I have to say goodbye to the smiling frog.

IMG_1684

signature4

Leave a Reply

