Quilted Lindsay’s quilt

Lindsay made this classic quilt a long time ago and was going to hand quilt it – but life got in the way.  Children, work, and a very busy schedule prevented her from even beginning the quilting process.  So the top languished in her sewing room for years.  When I was asking my Bee friends for quilts that I could use for practice, she handed this quilt over to me.  It languished on my shelf for a long, long time, but I finally felt confident enough to try some “custom” digital quilting.

IMG_1879

I will finish up the binding (the hand-sewing part), wash the quilt as it has gotten dusty over the years, and happily hand it back to her.  Hope she likes it !!!!

One thought on “Quilted Lindsay’s quilt

Leave a Reply

