Welcome blocks

There is a quilt in Lori Holt’s Farm Girl Vintage book that I love with trees, houses, and “Welcome” blocks. I have posted the houses and the trees that I made and now I am working on the “Welcome” blocks.  They are 6-1/2 inch blocks with 37 pieces – teeny tiny pieces.  I have to be very slow and careful in order to get the size right and the block reasonably straight.  All the fabric is picked out – nice and scrappy – but I have only made five blocks so far and I need 18.  If I can manage two a week then I will have them done sometime in late September!

FullSizeRender (30)

3 thoughts on “Welcome blocks

Leave a Reply

