Disaster

My house is in disaster mode.  Before I had a new roof added to my house, I had quite a bit of water damage inside – ceilings and walls.  What I hoped would be an easy fix has turned into all the furniture moved, pictures off the walls, everything covered in plastic including the back door and the microwave!!!!

IMG_0191

IMG_0192

IMG_0193

I had been doing some string piecing on my dining room table in the evenings, but had to move all that to the office.  It is a little cramped and messy.

FullSizeRender (44)

It will be wonderful to have everything patched and painted, but in the mean time I do not particularly enjoy living in this chaos.  Big sigh.

2 thoughts on “Disaster

  1. I just read an article that said a messy space is the sign of a creativity and the opposite also that …… A messy space fosters creativity! So consider this an inspirational time 😄

Leave a Reply

