And finally, quilting blogs….

Among my favorite quilting blogs is Country Threads Chicken Scratch.  Country Threads used to be a wonderful quilt shop in Garner Iowa, but the shop is closed now as the owners retired.  Mary still lives on the farm where this shop was located.  Besides quilting, she also boards dogs and takes in stray animals.  She continues to quilt and post pictures of her projects, but I love to see the pictures of the animals the most.

Exuberant Color is the very creative Wanda who lives in Sandwich Illinois.  She uses color brilliantly in color wash quilts, and quilts using Kaffe Fasset fabric.  She also gardens and posts beautiful pictures every day.  Yes, Every Day.

Making Scratch Quilts From Stash, by Mary/Molly (she goes by either name), who is highly organized with To Do lists and goals.  She has two homes, two sons, grandchildren, and is in self-imposed training for a marathon or two.  Her quilts are usually simple, but colorful and gorgeous.  She also knits lovely shawls.  She takes wonderful pictures and posts regularly.

Maureen’s World is by Moe, who just so happens to be in my Bee group.  She is one of the most positive people I know, always excited about her projects, quilting, and life in general.  I am constantly inspired by her enthusiasm.  She works long hard hours so doesn’t have much time for posting to her blog, but when she does you can be guaranteed that it will be good.

Aby Quilts comes from Norway.  She always has lots of projects going and spends many weekends with her friends at a cabin where they work on their various projects.  When she posts pictures of her work in progress, there is usually a glass of wine beside the project, or a fire in the fireplace, or her beloved cat snuggling on the quilt.

And finally Fiber Antics by Veronica is the wonderful creative artist that leads a small group of ladies who trade Artist’s Trading Cards each month.  I belong to this group.  I don’t really consider myself much of an artist, but I enjoy the challenge each month and get a real kick out of the cards I get in trade. Some day I would love to meet Veronica in person. She quilts, teaches, and is a wonderful artist.  She also is a sales rep for several fabric lines.

That’s it for my lists of favorite blogs.  Tomorrow I am taking a class and will write about the results of that class.  It is a class on machine applique.  Invisible applique by machine.  Raw edge invisible applique.  Hmmmmm.  Hope I learn a lot.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment